Welcome to the new ebulletin for the Faculty
For information published before 29 April 2014, please see the old ebulletin
New submissions can be sent to ebulletin@monash.edu

Wednesday, 2 September 2015

2015 Simulation Australasia Project Innovation award

Prof Debra Nestel (centre) and A/Prof Margaret Bearment (right)
 being presented the award by A/Prof Marcus Watson from Simulation Australasia.

The National Health Education and Training in Simulation Programme (NHETSim) has won the 2015 Simulation Australasia Project Innovation Award announced last week in Adelaide.

The Project Innovation Award is a prestigious national competition which recognises and celebrates innovation and excellence in simulation by project teams around Australia and New Zealand and is presented to the simulation project team that has achieved outstanding results in delivering a new simulation capability or utilising a simulation capability in a new and improved way.

The NHETSim Programme is a nationwide training program in simulation for healthcare professionals and the Monash Project Team is led by Professor Debra Nestel from Health Professionals Education and Educational Research (HealthPEER). Current team members include: Associate Professor Margaret Bearman (Deputy Lead), Bronwyn Beovich (Program Manager) and Anthea Power (Administration Officer).

NHETSim is an education programme designed for anyone who currently or intends to use simulation as an educational method to support the development of healthcare students and professionals. It is open to all health professions.

NHETSim is supported by the Commonwealth Department of Health.

Further information on NHETSim available at:http://www.nhet-sim.edu.au/or by contacting the Programme team on 03 9905 0221.

No comments:

Post a Comment