Welcome to the new ebulletin for the Faculty
For information published before 29 April 2014, please see the old ebulletin
New submissions can be sent to ebulletin@monash.edu

Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Now open: 2015 Research Australia Awards nominations

Nominations are open for the 2015 Research Australia Awards.

These prestigious Awards, now in their 13th year, recognise and celebrate leaders who have made significant contributions to health and medical research in Australia. Awards are presented across the categories of discovery, health services research, advocacy, philanthropy and lifetime achievement.
In 2015 the following Awards will be presented:
  • Griffith University Discovery Award
  • Advocacy Award
  • Great Australian Philanthropy Award
  • Leadership in Corporate Giving Award
  • Health Services Research Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The Peter Wills Medal
As the national peak body for health and medical research, Research Australia’s Awards are highly regarded and coveted in the health and medical research sector. Past winners include Sir Gus Nossal, Dr Motoko Koyama, Prof Colin Binns, Elaine Henry, Clive Berghofer, Dr Franziska Bieri, The Hon Barry Jones and the Myer Family, amongst many others.

Nominations must be received by COB on Monday 6 July, 2015.
Download the Nomination Form - this document includes details about each award, the nomination process and how to nominate. 

Further information is available on the Research Australia website.

Researchers intending to nominate for an award are encouraged to notify the Faculty Research Office (medicine.research@monash.edu) in advance.

No comments:

Post a Comment