Welcome to the new ebulletin for the Faculty
For information published before 29 April 2014, please see the old ebulletin
New submissions can be sent to ebulletin@monash.edu

Wednesday, 10 June 2015

2015 Dean’s Awards for Excellence

The talent and dedication of outstanding members of the Faculty are recognised through the Dean’s Awards for Excellence.

Nominations were received in a number of categories, including excellence in Education, Research, Administration and Social Inclusion.
Special commendation to all award participants on the high standard of the applications submitted.

Awards will be officially presented at the next Faculty Executive meeting, 3 August 2015.

Congratulations to all award recipients.

Dean’s Award for Research Impact
Associate Professor Dominique Cadilhac, School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health 

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research (Early Career)
Dr Melanie White, Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research (Distinguished Career)
Professor Matthew Watt, School of Biomedical Sciences

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Education (Quality of Teaching):
Dr Eleanor Mitchell, School of Rural Health.
Dr Claire Harrison, School of Primary Health Care

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Education (Innovation in Teaching):
Associate Professor Jan Coles, School of Primary Health Care.

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Administration: 
Ms Alexandra Czech, eLearning Services, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences.

Dean’s Social Inclusion Award: 
Associate Professor Chee Piau Wong, Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences, Malaysian Campus.

Professor Christina Mitchell
Academic Vice-President and Dean

No comments:

Post a Comment