Welcome to the new ebulletin for the Faculty
For information published before 29 April 2014, please see the old ebulletin
New submissions can be sent to ebulletin@monash.edu

Tuesday, 23 December 2014

Distinguished medical scientists honoured

Monash University has awarded two of Australia’s most distinguished medical scientists with this year’s David de Kretser Medal and Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences introduced the awards in 2005 to acknowledge contributions to the faculty and to medical science in general.

This year’s recipients are esteemed researchers Professor Suzanne Cory AC, who has been awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award; and Professor Phillip Nagley AM, who has been awarded the David de Kretser Medal.

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Professor Christina Mitchell, acknowledged that both the scientists had made an extensive impact on education and medical research.

No comments:

Post a Comment